BIPD Statement
ecompbanner.png

BIPD shall organize the third edition of the "Child Rights National Competition" based on its unwavering belief in the competition objectives and the achievements established in the previous two editions. The Competition seeks to further promote and instill the values of national belonging and to increase awareness of the Child rights throughout the different school phases in the Kingdom of Bahrain in terms of education, ethics and real practices.


 BIPD studiousness and care of both the young and youth segments stem from its sense of responsibility and objectives aimed to develop the community different segments awareness being age wise, educational and social with a developed and enlightened homeland with both the national and democratic principles that are deep-rooted in the reform project of His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa.


The Kingdom endorsed an advanced law that supports and promotes the rights of child, namely: Law No. (37) for 2012, which consists of 69 articles. The Law is regarded as a modern achievement by the Kingdom of Bahrain that underscores the Kingdom's keen interest to safeguard and nurture the adequate environment to up bring children in all fields.


Educating and increasing the awareness of school students, as well as introducing them at this early stage in life to the law on child rights, endeavor to protect them from the various risks, develop their sense of responsibility and belonging by virtue of providing them with additional knowledge that paves the way for further openness to  social surroundings, motivate their positive participation in all undertakings that support and develop the homeland; all of which are the noble objectives which BIPD endeavors to achieve by organizing this annual event at schools.


The third edition of the competition gained additional maturity and development this year being attested by the increasing number of participating students, an issue that reflects certainty in the significant role played by the competition in terms of the technical and educational components that aim to developing students creativity, instilling national concepts and belonging, tolerance, honest competition, and self-development of the coming generations.  


The appreciation received by the "Child Rights National Competition", both officially and at the popular level; in addition to the constructive cooperation within the one team spirit with the Education Ministry motivate us to continue developing the various components of this national initiative, whereas it consists of different artistic and literary elements such as drawing, poetry, theater, photography, speech writing and reciting.  


We are hopeful this competition will contribute to preparing a modern school environment, and a new generation capable of adopting the values and culture of citizenship, as well as human rights in a tolerant society that further promotes the status of the State of law.

كلمة المعهد
compbanner.jpg

ينظّم معهد البحرين للتنمية السياسية النسخة الثالثة من «المسابقة الوطنية لحقوق الطفل»، مرتكزاً على إيمانه بأهداف المسابقة وما حققته في النسختين السابقتين، سعياً لتعزيز قيم الانتماء الوطني والوعي الحقوقي في نفوس الطلاب بمختلف المراحل الدراسية لمدارس مملكة البحرين ثقافة وسلوكًا وممارسة واقعية.


إن اهتمام معهد البحرين للتنمية السياسية بفئتي النشء والشباب ينطلق من مسؤولياته وأهدافه الرامية إلى تنمية وعي المجتمع بشرائحه المختلفة عمريًا وثقافيًا واجتماعيًا نحو وطن متطور ومستنير بمبادئ الديمقراطية والوطنية التي يؤصّلها المشروع الإصلاحي لحضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة عاهل البلاد المفدى. 


وقد أقرّت المملكة قانوناً متطوّراً يدعم ويعزّز حقوق الطفل وهو القانون رقم (37) لسنة 2012 والذي يشتمل على 69 مادة مُشكِّلةً إنجازاً حضارياً لمملكة البحرين بنصوصها التي أكدت على حرص المملكة على حماية ورعاية وتهيئة الظروف المناسبة لتنشئة الأطفال التنشئة الصحيحة في كافة المجالات.


إن توعية وتثقيف طلبة المدارس وتعريفهم في هذه المرحلة العُمُرية المبكِّرة بقانون حقوق الطفل من شأنه أن يحميهم من مهدّدات الطفولة، وينّمي فيهم روح الانتماء والمسؤولية بإكسابهم المزيد من المعارف التي تجعلهم في المستقبل أكثر انفتاحًا على محيطهم الاجتماعي، ويحفزّهم على المشاركة الإيجابية في كل ما يُدعم نهضة الوطن وتطوره، وجميعها أهداف نبيلة يسعى المعهد إلى تحقيقها من وراء تنظيم هذه المسابقة سنويًا داخل الوسط المدرسي.


ولقد اكتسبت المسابقة في نسختها الثالثة هذا العام المزيد من النضج والتطور الذي يبرزه العدد المتزايد من الطلاب المشاركين سنويًا، وهو ما يعكس مدى القناعة بأهمية الدور الذي تقوم به المسابقة وما تتضمنه من فعاليات فنية وثقافية تهدف إلى الارتقاء بإبداعات الطلبة وغرس مفاهيم الوطنية والانتماء والتسامح والمنافسة الشريفة وتطوير الذات عند الأجيال الواعدة من أبنائنا وبناتنا الطلبة.


إن ما نلمسه من تقدير لـ «المسابقة الوطنية لحقوق الطفل» على الصعيدين الرسمي والشعبي وتعاونٌ بناء يسوده روح الفريق الواحد مع وزارة التربية والتعليم يعطينا حافزاً على الاستمرار في تطوير هذه المبادرة الوطنية بمختلف مجالاتها والتي تشمل على العديد من الألوان الفنية والأدبية كالرسم والشعر والمسرح والتصوير والخطابة والإنشاد. 


آملين في أن تساهم المسابقة في تهيئة بيئة مدرسية عصرية وأجيال جديدة تتبنّى قِيَم وثقافة المواطنة وحقوق الإنسان لمجتمع متسامح يعلي من شأن دولة القانون. 

مواد ذات صلة